Brustvergrösserung

Breast augmentation

Too small, unequally sized or misshapen – there are many good reasons why women may consider undergoing a breast augmentation. At Aesthea, we take your needs very seriously and support you along your individual journey to a positive body image and healthy sense of self-esteem. Implants of the highest quality and safety as well as gentle, low-scar surgical techniques result in the breasts you've always dreamed of. Nowadays, you can also opt for a breast augmentation using autologous fat as a viable alternative to implants. In any case, the specialists at Aesthea will always make sure that the breasts are in a harmonic relation to the body – for a feminine and natural looking bosom!

Facts
  • Dauer DURATION

    Approx. 1 hour

  • Klinikaufenthalt CLINIC STAY

    1 to 2 days

  • Kosten COSTS
  • Sport EXERCISE

    After approx. 8 weeks

  • Anästhesie ANESTHESIA

    General anesthesia

  • Nachbehandlung FOLLOW-UP TREATMENT

    Compression bra for 4 to 6 weeks

  • gesellschaftsfaehig FIT FOR WORK

    After approx. 3 to 4 days; longer sick leave is generally necessary in case of heavy physical work

Brustvergrösserung  Hinter dem Brustmuskel

Breast implants underneath the breast muscle

Ideal for slender women.

In most cases, and particularly on slender women, there is a tendency to place the breast implant underneath the pectoral muscle (submuscular placement), in order to ensure the edges of the implants are fully covered and thus remain invisible. Using this technique, the base of the breast will appear larger and the contour transitions will look smoother.

Brustvergrösserung Vor dem Brustmuskel

Breast implants in front of the pectoral muscle

A viable option for women with more endogenous tissue.

Placing the breast implants between the mammal gland and the pectoral muscle (subglandular placement) can be advantageous for women with abundant endogenous tissue or with sagging breasts. Depending on where the incision is made, recovery time may vary.

Youtube Video

Breast augmentation with autologous fat – for particularly natural looking breasts!

More and more women are articulating their desire to have bigger breasts. However, some are reluctant to insert any foreign material into their body. For those women, getting a breast augmentation with autologous fat – provided they have enough fat deposits – represents a viable alternative to a traditional augmentation with breast implants.

A breast augmentation with autologous fat has many advantages: For one, you can augment and shape your breasts entirely without any foreign material. The breasts remain soft and look particularly natural – which is why even women with breast implants have begun to give their breasts a more natural look by getting supplementary injections of autologous fat.

A breast augmentation with autologous fat is particularly suited for a combination with a breast lift operation. Last but not least: Suctioning bothersome pockets of fat tissue is a great secondary effect of this method.

Breast augmentation with autologous fat – for particularly natural looking, beautiful breasts!

Good to know

Hot tip: Stay away from breast augmentations with hyaluronic acid!

For a brief period of time there was a lot of buzz around breast augmentations with hyaluronic acid. However, due to the many disadvantages, the hype quickly faded away. The costs of this method were extremely high – without any lasting results.

In addition to that, there was no agreement on how to perform radiological examinations on breasts that contained injectable materials. Due to this general uncertainty that method eventually became obsolete.

Nowadays, there are two tried and tested methods to perform breast augmentations: with breast implants or with autologous fat. The specialized plastic surgeons at Aesthea can perform both methods expertly and safely – giving you the bosom of your dreams!

Frequently asked questions

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Here you will find the answers to frequently asked questions.

If you do not find the answer to your question, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Is there a minimum age for breast augmentation?

You should be at least 18 years old before getting a breast augmentation. This is the guideline of the Swiss Plastic Surgery Association and is observed in many countries. Although an exception can be made in special cases, such as an inherent deformity, each individual case must be examined carefully and critically.

What are the risks involved in breast augmentation?

Although every surgical operation involves certain risks, those associated with breast augmentation are relatively low. Important prerequisites for successful breast augmentation surgery are that you are healthy and that it is performed by qualified personnel as well as in a state-of-the-art operating room, such as the ones at Aesthea. The operating room should also have the highest sterility category, as is the case for heart, eye and neurosurgery and orthopedic surgery.

The risk of post-operative bleeding or infection is less than one percent. Capsule formation occurs in around five to ten percent of cases. Issues with scarring are very rare.

Sensitivity in the nipple may be temporarily impaired, especially with large implants. This is due to skin and nerves being stretched and because fine nerves are severed during the operation. Numbness or temporary oversensitivity tend to subside quickly; only in rare cases do they persist.

The specialists at Aesthea will inform you about possible risks during a personal consultation.

Is it still possible to breastfeed following breast augmentation?

The ability to breastfeed generally remains intact after undergoing a breast augmentation. Since the implant is placed behind the milk-producing gland, the integrity of the mammary gland remains intact and the ability to breastfeed is usually retained.

What is meant by capsule formation/capsular contracture?

Capsule formation/capsular contracture is caused by a natural fibrotic foreign body reaction in which the body’s own connective tissue envelops the implant. This layer sometimes thickens over the years, making the breast feel firmer. Corrective surgery is only appropriate in pronounced cases. Corrective surgery removes the capsular contracture and usually also replaces the implant.

How long will I be unable to work?

You can expect to be unable to work for one to two weeks. This also depends on your job: most office workers, for example, can resume work after about ten days. Women with a physically demanding profession (hairdresser, cook, physiotherapist, nurse, etc.), on the other hand, should expect a somewhat longer period of incapacity to work.

Can the breast be enlarged without surgery?

Although hormone treatment can be used to enlarge the breast without surgery, this also increases the risk of cancer. As an alternative to breast augmentation using implants, the breast can also be enlarged by means of lipofilling (injections with autologous fat). The extent to which autologous fat injections contribute to the development of tumors has not been conclusively researched. We advise against bio-resorbable hyaluronic acid injections.

What sort of implants are used?

The implants used at Aesthea are made of silicone. The implant may be filled with a saline solution or a cross-linked (cohesive) silicone gel. The advantage of cross-linked (cohesive) silicone gel is that it is nice and soft and retains its shape. Thanks to the cross-linking of the silicone gel, implants can no longer leak today.

Is silicone harmful?

No, silicone is not harmful to health. Numerous scientific studies in the last few years have shown that silicone implants do not carry a higher risk of chronic fatigue, arthritis, immune deficiency or even cancer.

We recommend that women with implants undergo a radiological examination (digital mammogram, MRI) after about ten years. The implants only need to be replaced if they show signs of wear.

Do implants interfere with medical diagnostic procedures (e.g. mammogram in case of suspected breast cancer)?

The mammary gland always remains accessible for a preventive examination – even with an implant. An experienced examiner will not overlook indications of possible breast cancer. We recommend that patients over 30 years of age have a mammogram/ultrasound examination before implantation; in case of familial breast cancer sometimes even before the age of 30.

Will the breast implants increase my risk of breast cancer?

No, the risk of breast cancer is not increased by having breast implants. Statistical studies have shown that patients with breast implants receive better radiological and gynecological follow-up care. Any cancerous changes in the breast are often detected earlier as a result, which can have a positive effect on the overall prognosis.

Are the implants used today safer?

The first implants made of silicone gel date back to 1962 and the gel used today is much less liquid than back then. Should the shell tear, the risk of the silicone penetrating the mammary gland is thus very low. The anti-diffusion shells used in the latest generation of implants further limit the spread of silicone molecules.

How do I select the “right” implants for me?

The specialists at Aesthea will advise you on the selection of implants to suit your individual circumstances and wishes. The so-called MP implant (moderate profile) is used very often. If a woman with a narrow chest wants substantial breast volume, so-called HP implants (high profile) with a narrower base can be used to prevent the breasts from protruding on the sides. As most women are looking for nice curvature in the upper breast area, teardrop implants are rarely used anymore. There is also a risk of such implants rotating a little during the healing process, which would result in the teardrop shape slanting off to one side.

How is the ideal implant size determined?

The size of the implants depends on various factors, such as the woman’s height, the weight of her breasts, her chest shape and size as well as the desired volume and shape.  Canfield’s VECTRA® h2 3D imaging system enables Aesthea to also create realistic before/after simulations and high-definition images of the breast. 

How can the insertion of an overly large implant be prevented?

The Aesthea specialists will provide you individual and competent advice, including with regard to implant size. In principle, the choice of implant size depends on your personal wishes. If the size you desire risks harming your long-term health, we strongly advise against it. Perform the following test at home: find a thin bra with the cup size you want. Fill two thin plastic bags with 250 ml uncooked rice each. Close the bags, place them in the bra cups and shape the “breast”. For an ideal visual effect please put on a closely fitting garment and then look at yourself in the mirror. You can then add or remove rice as you like to achieve the desired effect. Once you have determined the right size for you, please put the amount of rice in a measuring cup and note the quantity. If you are still undecided, we will be happy to provide additional advice before the operation. It is very important for us to assist you with your choice of implants so that you feel comfortable with them in the long run.

Is it true that the implant can be inserted through the navel?

In about 70 percent of all breast augmentation surgeries, the incision is made under the breast, in 20 percent in the armpit and in 10 percent in the subareolar region. We don’t cut in the armpit. Whether the incision is made at the edge of the areolar region or the breast fold depends on your wishes on the one hand, and on the medical indications on the other. You can discuss the most suitable incision for you in your personal consultation with one of the expert surgeons at Aesthea. 

What are the advantages of placing the implants behind the large breast muscle?

Placing implants behind the large pectoral muscle has the following two advantages: it can reduce the risk of breast hardening and the muscle functions like the body’s own bra, thus providing the breast better support in the long run.

What do I have to consider in the weeks after surgery?

We advise you not to engage in any sports activities in the first six to eight weeks after the operation. You should also avoid raising your arms higher than 90 degrees during the first 14 days.

Can I have a child with breast implants?

Yes, you can have a child with breast implants. Your breast will change just like those of a woman without breast implants during and after pregnancy.

Does the body sometimes reject a breast implant?

Capsule formation or hardening of the breast may occur in certain cases. Small hematomas (bruises) may form in the implant pocket under certain circumstances. Despite all the precautions taken, a capsule may sometimes form and require a follow-up operation. You will receive a disinfectant washing lotion before surgery. This reduces the bacterial load in advance, allowing you to significantly reduce the risk of infection.

How long does breast augmentation surgery take?

Although it usually takes about 60 minutes, the duration ultimately depends on the surgical procedure chosen for you specifically. 

How should I prepare for the surgical procedure?

You should not take any painkillers such as aspirin for the last 14 days before surgery, as this slows blood clotting. Please also avoid alcohol and sleeping pills as far as possible. Some food supplements can also increase the tendency to bleed. It is particularly important not to smoke if you want to promote wound healing and reduce the risk of infection. Please do not to apply any cream or body lotion on the day of the operation.

Is anesthesia consultation provided before the operation?

An anesthesiologist will inform you in detail before the procedure.

Do scars remain visible after breast augmentation?

Scars are no longer reddened and are thus almost invisible around six to 12 months after surgery – except in the case of abnormal wound healing. We will discuss the location of the scars and the associated advantages and disadvantages in detail with you before the operation. We recommend follow-up treatment with silicone gel patches once the stitches have been removed.

How are the stitches removed?

Only the end of the suture is removed. The rest of the stitches dissolve by themselves after about three months. There may be some minor swelling in the scar during the first three months. 

Are the implants noticeable after surgery?

Implants are usually not noticeable from the outside, except in very slim patients with little subcutaneous fatty tissue. Such patients show significant differences, depending on the choice of implants.

When is implant replacement necessary?

Although a general replacement of implants was recommended every ten years in the past, this is no longer necessary. The latest silicone implants are expected to last a very long time (about 15 to 20 years) today.

There is no reason to replace the implants unless the implants tear or there is increased capsule formation. If a saline solution implant ruptures, the breast usually flattens out within a few days. This is because the water leaks out through the tear and is absorbed by the body. If a silicone gel implant ruptures, in contrast, the breast volume remains the same. The tear is usually detected by a mammogram or echography.

Will I be given all the necessary medication for the follow-up treatment?

We will provide you with all the necessary medication to take home, if this has not been done beforehand already.

When can I engage in any sports activities again after surgery?

You can live normally again without any restrictions and also do sports after about six to eight weeks.

Does breast sensitivity change after breast augmentation?

Although minor sensitivity disorders (e.g. tingling or insensitivity to touch) may occur in the first few months after breast surgery, they tend to subside after around six months.

How long do I have to stay at the clinic after breast augmentation?

The clinic stay at Aesthea is usually 24 hours for breast augmentation.

Is a drainage necessary after the operation?

As minor hematomas statistically increase the risk of breast hardening, we feel that it is important to remedy any minor bleeding that may occur during the night after the procedure.

What are the requirements for autologous fat removal? Do I have to be overweight?

No, you don’t need to be overweight. Everyone tends to have at least minor fat deposits on different parts of their body that can be suctioned and used for breast augmentation.

Does an autologous fat breast augmentation last a lifetime?

Yes, in principle, the transplanted autologous fat tissue is retained for life. Nevertheless, just as with any normal, non-operated breasts, breast shape and (depending on fluctuations in body weight) breast volume changes over the years, which is why further surgery may be desired at a later date. Some of the transplanted fat is lost over the years, which can lead to asymmetry and may make it necessary to repeat the procedure.

Where does scarring tend to occur during autologous fat breast augmentation?

Both liposuction and fat grafting into the breast require minimal incisions (2 to 5 mm) in the skin. These stab incisions are made in the most inconspicuous places possible. The so-called donor areas, i.e. the parts of the body where the patient’s own fat is suctioned off, are generally located on the abdomen, buttocks and thighs. A thin needle is used to gently inject extracted autologous fat into the breast at the desired points after a special preparation.

Can the method be performed several times in a row?

The procedure can, in principle, be repeated several times, thus gradually enlarging the breast, even though this is usually unnecessary.

Does an autologous fat breast augmentation cause microcalcifications?

Very minor calcification occurs around the internal scars during every operation on the breast (both during implant augmentation and autologous fat augmentation, and especially during breast reduction). Only very minor calcifications occur with our method of autologous fat breast augmentation. Today’s ultrasound and mammography techniques make it possible to easily distinguish them from other microcalcifications. We recommend our patients have a mammogram and ultrasound examination before the operation in order to eliminate any uncertainties and make before-and-after comparisons at a later date. The fat should not be injected into the mammary gland during autologous fat breast augmentation as this can result in an unclear diagnosis.

What complications are associated with autologous fat breast augmentation?

Breast augmentation with autologous fat (instead of silicone implants) has hardly any risks, since the body’s own fat cells are used to enlarge the breast. However, not all cells fuse with the existing fat cells. This can lead to the formation of oily cysts if the surgeon lacks expertise or if the surgical procedure is unsuitable. Oily cysts can occur if the fat used consists of larger lumps and its core is not connected to the local blood supply and consequently dies.

A competent and experienced surgeon, as the ones at Aesthea, can largely avoid the formation of oily cysts because if the fat is injected with care, the survival rate of the transplanted tissue is significantly higher. It is nevertheless impossible to entirely avoid the occurrence of very small oil cysts and microcalcifications.

Relevant complications that could lead to unsightly breast shape or even be harmful to health have not been observed in autologous fat breast augmentation to date.

CONTACT FORM

Please wait, the form will be sent.

Brustvergrösserung

Für Weiblichkeit und Natürlichkeit!

Zu klein, ungleich gross oder unförmig. Es gibt zahlreiche gute Gründe, warum Frauen eine Brustvergrösserung in Betracht ziehen. Bei Aesthea nehmen wir Ihre Bedürfnisse sehr ernst und unterstützen Sie auf Ihrem eigenen Weg zu einem positiven Körpergefühl und gesunden Selbstbewusstsein. Implantate höchster Qualitätsgüte und Sicherheit sowie eine schonende, narbensparende Operationstechnik führen zu Ihrem ganz persönlichen Traumbusen. Auch unter Verwendung von Eigenfett ist eine Brustvergrösserung heutzutage möglich. Dabei achten die Fachärzte bei Aesthea stets darauf, dass die Brust in harmonischer Relation zum Körper steht – für Weiblichkeit und Natürlichkeit!

Facts
  • Dauer DAUER

    ca. 1 Stunde

  • Klinikaufenthalt KLINIKAUFENTHALT

    1 – 2 Tage

  • Kosten KOSTEN
  • Sport SPORT

    nach ca. 8 Wochen

  • Anaesthesie ANÄSTHESIE

    Vollnarkose

  • Nachbehandlung NACHBEHANDLUNG

    Kompressions-BH für 4 – 6 Wochen

  • gesellschaftsfaehig ARBEITSFÄHIG

    nach ca. 3 – 4 Tagen, bei schwerer körperlicher Arbeit muss mit längerer Arbeitsunfähigkeit gerechnet werden

Brustvergrösserung  Hinter dem Brustmuskel

Brustimplantate hinter dem Muskel

Für schlanke Frauen sinnvoll.

Allgemein und speziell bei schlanken Frauen tendieren wir eher zu einer Lage hinter dem Brustmuskel (submuskulär), damit die Ränder des Implantates gut abgedeckt sind. Die Brustbasis wirkt hierbei breiter und die Konturübergänge weicher. 

Brustvergrösserung Vor dem Brustmuskel

Brustimplantate vor dem Muskel

Für Frauen mit mehr Eigengewebe möglich

Eine Implantatplatzierung zwischen Brustdrüse und Muskel (subglandulär) ist mitunter bei Frauen mit viel Eigengewebe oder hängender Brust vorteilhafter. Je nach Zugangsweg kann dann die Heilung schneller verlaufen.

Youtube Video

Die Brustvergrösserung mit Eigenfett – für eine besonders natürlich anmutende Brust!

Immer mehr Frauen bekunden ihren Wunsch nach einer grösseren Brust, möchten aber kein Fremdmaterial in ihrem Körper wissen. Für diese Frauen stellt die Brustvergrösserung mit Eigenfett mittlerweile eine gute Alternative zur (traditionellen) Vergrösserung mit Implantaten dar. Voraussetzung ist natürlich, dass Sie über genügend Eigengewebe verfügen.

Die Brustvergrösserung mit Eigenfett hat sehr viele positive Aspekte: Einerseits können Sie Ihre Brust ganz ohne Fremdkörper, gezielt und nach Ihrem individuellen Wunsch vergrössern und modellieren lassen. Die Brust bleibt weich und wirkt besonders natürlich – weswegen auch Frauen mit Implantaten vermehrt mit ergänzenden Eigenfett-Spritzen ihrer Brust ein natürlicheres Aussehen verleihen. Eine Brustvergrösserung mit Eigenfett kann auch gut mit einer Straffungsoperation kombiniert werden. Und last but not least: Die Absaugung störender Fettpölsterchen ist eine tolle «Nebenwirkung» dieser Methode. Die Brustvergrösserung mit Eigenfett – für eine besonders natürlich anmutende, schöne Brust!

Gut zu wissen

Hot tip: Hände weg von Brustvergrösserungen mit Hyaluronsäure!

Brustvergrösserungen mit Hyaluronsäure generierten zunächst einen Hype, der jedoch aufgrund der überwiegenden Nachteile schnell wieder abflaute. Die Kosten für eine Behandlung waren sehr hoch – ohne andauerndes Resultat. Zudem bestand kein Konsens, wie bei einer radiologischen Untersuchung von Brüsten vorzugehen ist, die mit injizierbaren Produkten behandelt wurden. Aufgrund dieser generellen Verunsicherung wurde die Methode schliesslich nicht weiter verfolgt. Brustvergrösserungen werden heutzutage mehrheitlich mit zwei etablierten und sehr bewährten Methoden durchgeführt: Mit Implantaten oder mit Eigenfett. Mit beiden Verfahren verhilft Aesthea Frauen sicher und nachhaltig zum Busen ihrer Wünsche!

FAQ

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Hier finden Sie die Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen.

Sollten Sie auf Ihre Frage keine Antwort finden, nehmen Sie doch einfach Kontakt mit uns auf.

Besteht ein Mindestalter für eine Brustvergrösserung?

Zur Durchführung einer Brustvergrösserung sollten Sie mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein. So lautet die Richtlinie des Schweizer Vereins für Plastische Chirurgie, die in vielen Ländern Beachtung findet. In Spezialfällen, wie zum Beispiel bei einer anlagebedingten Fehlbildung, kann eine Ausnahme gemacht werden. Jeder Einzelfall ist jedoch kritisch und sorgsam zu prüfen.

Welche Risiken sind bei einer Brustvergrösserung zu berücksichtigen?

Jede Operation birgt gewisse Risiken. Die mit einer Brustvergrösserung assoziierten Risiken sind relativ gering. Wichtige Voraussetzung für einen guten Operationsverlauf ist, dass Sie gesund sind, die Operation von qualifiziertem Fachpersonal durchgeführt wird und der Eingriff in einem erstklassigen Operationssaal erfolgt. Der Operationssaal sollte die höchste Sterilitätskategorie vorweisen, wie dies bei Herz-, Augen- und Neurochirurgie sowie bei orthopädischen Eingriffen der Fall ist.

Die Risiken einer Nachblutung oder einer Infektion liegen bei unter einem Prozent. Eine Kapselbildung tritt in rund fünf bis zehn Prozent der Fälle auf. Narbenprobleme kommen sehr selten vor.

Vor allem bei grossen Implantaten kann das Gefühl an der Brustwarze für eine gewisse Zeit beeinträchtigt sein. Dies liegt daran, dass bei der Operation Haut und Nerven gedehnt sowie feine Nerven durchtrennt werden. In der Regel klingen die Taubheit bzw. die temporäre Empfindlichkeit schnell ab; nur in seltenen Fällen bleiben sie permanent bestehen.

Die Fachärzte in der Klinik Aesthea klären Sie bereits im persönlichen Beratungsgespräch über mögliche Risiken auf.

Wie lange muss ich nach der Brustvergrösserung in der Klinik bleiben?

Bei einer Brustvergrösserung beträgt der Aufenthalt in der Klinik normalerweise ein bis zwei Tage.

Bleibt die Stillfähigkeit nach einer Brustvergrösserung erhalten?

Grundsätzlich bleibt die Stillfähigkeit nach einer Brustvergrösserung erhalten. Bei einer Brustvergrösserung wird das Implantat hinter der milchproduzierenden Drüse platziert. Somit bleibt die Integrität der Brustdrüse unversehrt und die Stillfähigkeit bleibt in der Regel erhalten.

Was versteht man unter einer Kapselbildung/Kapselfibrose?

Bei einer Kapselbildung/Kapselfibrose findet eine natürliche Fremdkörperreaktion statt, bei der das körpereigene Bindegewebe das Implantat umhüllt. In gewissen Fällen wird diese Schicht über die Jahre dicker, wodurch sich auch die Brust fester anfühlt. In ausgeprägten Fällen ist eine korrigierende Operation angebracht. Bei einer Korrektur-Operation wird die Kapselfibrose entfernt und zumeist auch das Implantat gewechselt.

Wie lange bin ich arbeitsunfähig?

Rechnen Sie mit einer Arbeitsunfähigkeit von ein bis zwei Wochen. Diese hängt auch von Ihrer beruflichen Tätigkeit ab: So können die meisten Büroangestellten ihre Arbeit nach rund zehn Tagen wieder aufnehmen. Frauen mit einem körperlich anstrengenden Beruf (Coiffeuse, Köchin, Physiotherapeutin, Krankenpflegerin, etc.) hingegen sollten von einer etwas längeren Arbeitsunfähigkeit ausgehen.

Kann die Brust auch ohne chirurgischen Eingriff vergrössert werden?

Mittels einer Hormonbehandlung kann die Brust auch ohne Operation leicht vergrössert werden. Dadurch steigt aber auch das Krebsrisiko an. Alternativ zur Brustvergrösserung mittels Implantate kann man mit Lipofilling-Techniken (Injektionen mit Eigenfett) die Brust vergrössern. Inwiefern Eigenfett-Injektionen zur Entwicklung von Tumoren beitragen, ist nicht abschliessend erforscht. Von Einspritzungen mit resorbierbarer Hyaluronsäure raten wir ab.

Welche Implantate werden eingesetzt?

Die verwendeten Implantate sind aus Silikon hergestellt. Die Füllung des Implantats kann aus einer Kochsalzlösung oder aus vernetztem (kohäsivem) Silikongel bestehen. Der Vorteil von vernetztem (kohäsivem) Silikongel besteht darin, dass es schön weich ist und formstabil bleibt. Aufgrund der Vernetzung des Silikongels können Implantate heutzutage nicht mehr auslaufen.

Ist Silikon gesundheitsschädlich?

Nein, Silikon ist nicht gesundheitsschädlich. In den letzten Jahren konnte in zahlreichen wissenschaftlichen Studien nachgewiesen werden, dass Silikonimplantate kein höheres Risiko für das Auftreten chronischer Müdigkeit, Arthritis, Immunschwächen oder gar Krebs bergen.

Nach rund zehn Jahren empfehlen wir Frauen mit Implantaten eine radiologische Untersuchung (Digital-Mammografie, MRT). Die Implantate müssen nur dann ausgetauscht werden, wenn sie Verschleisserscheinungen aufweisen.

Beeinträchtigt ein Implantat medizinische Diagnostikverfahren (bspw. eine Mammografie bei Brustkrebsverdacht)?

Die Brustdrüse bleibt für eine Vorsorgeuntersuchung stets zugänglich – auch mit einem Implantat. Hinweise auf einen möglichen Brustkrebs bleiben einem erfahrenen Untersucher nicht verborgen. Patientinnen, die über 30 Jahre alt sind, empfehlen wir, vor der Implantation eine Mammografie/eine Ultraschall-Untersuchung durchführen zu lassen; bei familiärem Brustkrebs im Einzelfall auch vor dem 30. Lebensjahr.

Erhöht sich durch die Brustimplantate mein Brustkrebsrisiko?

Nein, das Brustkrebsrisiko erhöht sich durch das Tragen von Brustimplantaten nicht. In statistischen Untersuchungen konnte nachgewiesen werden, dass Patientinnen mit Brustimplantaten eine bessere radiologische und gynäkologische Nachsorge erfahren. Allfällige krebsartige Veränderungen in der Brust werden dadurch oft früher festgestellt, was sich wiederum positiv auf die Prognose auswirken kann.

Sind die heute verwendeten Implantate sicherer?

Die ersten Implantate aus Silikongel stammen aus dem Jahre 1962. Das heute verwendete Gel ist deutlich weniger flüssig als damals. Bei einem Riss der Hülle ist das Risiko, dass das Silikon in die Brustdrüse eindringt, dadurch sehr gering. Durch die Anti-Diffusionshüllen der Implantate der letzten Generation wird die Verbreitung der Silikonmoleküle zusätzlich begrenzt.

Wie erfolgt die Auswahl der für mich «richtigen» Implantate?

Die Fachärzte bei Aesthea beraten Sie in der Auswahl der Implantate aufgrund Ihrer individuellen Körper- und Brustmasse sowie Ihrer Wünsche. Das sogenannte MP-Implantat (moderate profile) wird sehr häufig eingesetzt. Wünscht eine Frau mit schmalem Brustkorb ein gutes Brustvolumen, können sogenannte HP-Implantate (high profile) mit schmalerer Basis eingesetzt werden, damit die Brüste nicht auf den Seiten überstehen. Die meisten Frauen wünschen sich eine schöne Wölbung im oberen Brustbereich. Daher werden Implantate in Tropfenform nur noch selten verwendet. Zusätzlich besteht das Risiko, dass sich dieses Implantat während der Heilungsphase ein wenig dreht, und die Tropfenform dann schräg liegt.

Wie wird die optimale Grösse der Implantate ermittelt?

Die Grösse der Implantate hängt von verschiedenen Faktoren ab. Dazu gehören die Körpergrösse der Frau, die Masse ihrer Brust, die Form und Grösse des Brustkorbs sowie der Volumen- und Formwunsch der Frau. Mit dem VECTRA® h2 3D-Bildgebungssystem von Canfield kann Aesthea zudem realistische vorher/nachher-Simulationen und Bilder der Brust erstellen.

Wie kann verhindert werden, dass ein zu grosses Implantat eingesetzt wird?

Die Aesthea-Fachärzte beraten Sie individuell und kompetent, auch in punkto Grösse der Implantate. Grundsätzlich richtet sich die Auswahl der Implantatsgrösse nach Ihren persönlichen Wünschen. Sollte die von Ihnen gewünschte Grösse Ihrer Gesundheit langfristig schaden, raten wir Ihnen dringend davon ab. Machen Sie folgenden Test zuhause: Besorgen Sie sich einen dünnen BH mit der von Ihnen gewünschten Körbchengrösse. Füllen Sie zwei dünne Kunststoffbeutel mit jeweils 250 ml ungekochten Reis. Schliessen Sie die Beutel, legen Sie diese in das BH-Körbchen und formen Sie die «Brust». Für einen idealen visuellen Effekt ziehen Sie bitte ein anliegendes Kleidungsstück an und betrachten sich dann im Spiegel. Um die gewünschte Wirkung zu erzielen, können Sie beliebig Reis hinzugeben oder entfernen. Sobald Sie die für Sie passende Grösse ermittelt haben, geben Sie bitte die Reismenge in einen Messbecher und notieren Sie die Menge. Sollten Sie immer noch unschlüssig sein, beraten wir Sie gerne nochmals vor der Operation. Es ist uns ein grosses Anliegen, Sie in Ihrer Implantatswahl dahingehend zu unterstützen, dass Sie sich damit langfristig wohl fühlen.

Stimmt es, dass das Implantat durch den Nabel eingebracht werden kann?

In rund 70 Prozent aller Brustvergrösserungsoperationen erfolgt der Schnitt unter der Brust, bei 20 Prozent in der Achselhöhle und bei 10 Prozent im unteren Halbkreis des Vorhofs. Wir schneiden nicht in der Achselhöhle. Ob der Schnitt über den Vorhofrand oder die Brustumschlagsfalte erfolgt, hängt einerseits von Ihrem Wunsch und andererseits von den medizinischen Gegebenheiten ab. Die für Sie geeignete Schnittführung besprechen wir persönlich mit Ihnen bei der individuellen fachärztlichen Beratung.

Welche Vorteile bringt die Platzierung der Implantate hinter dem grossen Brustmuskel?

Die Platzierung der Implantate hinter dem grossen Brustmuskel weist folgende zwei Vorteile auf: Einerseits kann dadurch das Risiko einer Brustverhärtung reduziert werden. Andererseits wirkt der Muskel wie ein körpereigener BH. Dadurch wird die Brust auf lange Sicht besser gehalten.

Was muss ich in den Wochen nach der Operation beachten?

Wir raten Ihnen, in den ersten sechs bis acht Wochen nach der Operation keinen Sport zu treiben. In den ersten 14 Tagen sollten Sie zudem die Arme nicht über 90 Grad anheben.

Kann ich auch mit Brustimplantaten ein Kind kriegen?

Ja, auch mit Brustimplantaten können Sie ein Kind kriegen. Ihre Brust wird sich während und nach der Schwangerschaft genauso verändern, wie bei einer Frau ohne Brustimplantate.

Kommt es vor, dass der Körper ein Brustimplantat abstösst?

In gewissen Fällen kommt es zur Bildung einer Kapsel oder zu einer Brustverhärtung. Unter Umständen können sich kleine Hämatome (Blutergüsse) in der Implantat-Tasche bilden. Trotz aller Vorsichtsmassnahmen kann sich vereinzelt eine Kapsel bilden, die eine Nachoperation erfordert. Sie erhalten vor der Operation eine desinfizierende Waschlotion. Damit wird die bakterielle Last im Vorfeld gesenkt und Sie können damit das Infektionsrisiko nochmals markant reduzieren.

Wie lange dauert die Operation bei einer Brustvergrösserung?

Normalerweise dauert die Operation rund 60 Minuten, doch hängt die Dauer vom gewählten Operationsverfahren ab.

Wie soll ich mich auf die Operation vorbereiten?

Die letzten 14 Tage vor der Operation sollten Sie keine Schmerzmittel, wie beispielsweise Aspirin, einnehmen, da dadurch die Blutgerinnung verzögert wird. Wir bitten Sie ebenfalls, auf Alkohol und Schlafmittel weitgehend zu verzichten. Auch einige Nahrungsergänzungsmittel können die Blutungsneigung verstärken. Besonders wichtig für die Wundheilung und zur Senkung des Risikos eines Infekts ist, dass Sie nicht rauchen. Am Tag der Operation bitten wir Sie, sich weder einzucremen noch eine Bodylotion zu benutzen.

Erfolgt vor der Operation eine Anästhesie-Sprechstunde?

Vor dem Eingriff werden Sie von einem Anästhesisten ausführlich aufgeklärt.

Bleiben nach einer Brustvergrösserung sichtbare Narben bestehen?

Rund sechs bis 12 Monate nach der Operation sind die Narben nicht mehr gerötet und daher fast nicht mehr zu sehen – ausser bei einer krankhaften Wundheilung. Vor der Operation besprechen wir die Lage der Narben und die entsprechenden Vor- und Nachteile ausführlich mit Ihnen. Nachdem die Fäden gezogen sind, empfehlen wir Ihnen die Nachbehandlung mit Silikongelpflastern.

Wie werden die Fäden entfernt?

Nur das Fadenende wird entfernt. Der Rest der Fäden löst sich von alleine auf, was rund drei Monaten dauert. In den ersten drei Monaten können kleine Schwellungen in der Narbe spürbar sein.

Spürt man die Implantate nach der Operation?

Normalerweise ist ein Implantat von aussen nicht spürbar, ausser bei sehr schlanken Patientinnen mit wenig Unterhautfettgewebe. Bei diesen Patientinnen verzeichnet man deutliche Unterschiede, je nach Wahl der Implantate.

Wann ist ein Implantatswechel nötig?

Früher wurde ein genereller Wechsel der Implantate alle zehn Jahre empfohlen. Dies ist heutzutage nicht mehr nötig. Mit den neuesten Silikonimplantaten geht man heute von einer sehr langen Haltbarkeit (von 15-20 Jahren) aus.

Solange die Implantate nicht reissen und es nicht zu einer verstärkten Kapselbildung kommt, gibt es keinen Grund, die Implantate auszuwechseln. Reisst ein Implantat mit Salzlösung, so flacht die Brust innerhalb von einigen Tagen ab. Dies, weil das Wasser durch den Riss abläuft und vom Körper aufgenommen wird. Hingegen bleibt bei einem Riss eines Implantats aus Silikongel das Brustvolumen gleich. Der Riss wird zumeist bei einer Mammographie oder Echographie festgestellt.

Erhalte ich von Ihnen alle nötigen Medikamente für die Nachbehandlung?

Alle nötigen Medikamente erhalten Sie von uns mit nach Hause oder bereits im Vorfeld.

Wann kann ich nach der Operation wieder Sport treiben?

Sie können nach rund sechs bis acht Wochen wieder ganz normal und ohne jegliche Einschränkungen leben und sich auch sportlich betätigen.

Verändert sich die Empfindlichkeit der Brust nach einer Brustvergrösserung?

In den ersten Monaten nach der Brustoperation können leichte Störungen der Empfindlichkeit (bspw. Kribbeln oder Berührungsunempfindlichkeit) auftreten. Diese klingen nach rund sechs Monaten wieder ab.

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS

Bitte warten, das Formular wird gesendet.