Gesicht

With hyaluronic acid – Get your glow on with hyaluronic acid

With hyaluronic acid you can successfully augment volume and compensate for volume defects in the face and the body. It is therefore an effective anti-aging agent, either alone or in combination with botulinum toxin. In addition to injections of individual wrinkles, it can also be used to subtly model entire face parts (e.g. chin, cheeks, upper eyelids and eyebrows, etc.). The result will last up to a year, after which the treatment can be renewed. What are you waiting for? Get your glow on! 

Facts
  • Dauer DURATION

    Approx. 10 to 30 minutes

  • Klinikaufenthalt CLINIC STAY

    Outpatient
     

  • Kosten COSTS
  • Sport EXERCISE

    The very next day

  • Anästhesie ANESTHESIA

    Local anesthesia

  • gesellschaftsfaehig FOLLOW-UP TREATMENT

    None

  • Nachbehandlung PRESENTABLE

    Immediately

Frequently asked questions

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Here you will find the answers to frequently asked questions.

If you do not find the answer to your question, please do not hesitate to contact us.

What is hyaluronic acid?

Hyaluronic acid is an oligosaccharide produced by the human body itself. It is found in larger quantities mainly in the skin, bones and intervertebral discs, in the joint fluid and in the vitreous of the eye. In the medical therapy field, hyaluronic acid is used to treat joint wear. In plastic surgery, injections with hyaluronic acid are also a very successful anti-aging method. Subcutaneous injections of hyaluronic acid are used mainly to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, facial folds, and to create structure, framework and volume to the face and lips.

How does an injection with hyaluronic acid work?

An anti-aging injection with hyaluronic acid also includes small amounts of a viscous gel. This gel penetrates the skin, where it stores moisture and mixes with the hyaluronic acid that occurs naturally in the dermis. The volumizing effect of hyaluronic acid allows your skin to regain a firm, youthful appearance with significantly reduced wrinkles.

Hyaluronic acid biodegrades and is absorbed by the body over time. For the best result, injections must therefore be repeated at regular intervals.

How long does an injection with hyaluronic acid take?

The duration of the injection depends on the number of wrinkles to be treated. As a rule, one session lasts between 15 and 30 minutes.

How often must the hyaluronic acid injections be repeated?

Hyaluronic acid breaks down naturally in the body. How long the effect of the hyaluronic acid lasts is individual and depends on the following factors:

  • Skin type
  • Mass of the wrinkle to be corrected
  • Filler material used
  • Injection zone
  • Injected quantity

As a rule, you will benefit from the positive effect of an injection for around eight to 12 months. If a denser hyaluronic acid is used, which gives more volume and is injected into certain zones of the face (dark circles, cheek, etc.), the result can last even longer.

What side effects can hyaluronic acid injections provoke?

Hyaluronic acid is a natural, mostly well-tolerated component of the skin. In certain cases, nonetheless, injections with hyaluronic acid can provoke skin reactions.

Possible skin reactions are redness, bruising, ecchymosis, edema and itching. In some cases, the injection may cause slight pain at the injection site. These effects usually subside after a few days. Rarely, induration or nodules may occur at the injection site between 15 days and three months after the injection. Temporary discoloration of the injection site may also occur. Such reactions occur extremely rarely and usually subside quickly.

Are hyaluronic acid injections painful?

Injections with hyaluronic acid are carried out using very fine needles of only a few millimeters in diameter, which makes the prick almost imperceptible. The pain will depend on the treated area and your individual sensitivity to pain. If you are very sensitive to pain, your attending physician may prescribe a lidocaine-based local anesthetic to be applied as a cream. For a pleasant, low-pain treatment, please apply it around 20 minutes before the injection.

Is the effect of injections with hyaluronic acid visible right away?

You will see the positive effect of hyaluronic acid injections immediately after the treatment. Although your wrinkles have already been filled by the injection, the definitive result unfolds around ten days after the treatment. The body needs this time to fully absorb the hyaluronic acid. Hyaluronic acid consists of an absorbable compound. Its effect is therefore limited to around eight to 12 months.

When is a hyaluronic acid injection not advisable?

We do not recommend injections with hyaluronic acid in the following cases:

  • Pregnancy and breastfeeding
  • Antibiotic treatment with aminoglycosides (amikacin, gentamicin, streptomycin)
  • Recent treatment with anticoagulants
  • Recent treatment with anti-inflammatory agents
  • Known hypersensitivity to botulinum toxin
  • Severe myasthenia
  • Lambert-Eaton syndrome

We ask you to inform us if you are taking any medication.

Please do not massage the treated area following a hyaluronic acid injection. We also recommend that you do not wear a tight-fitting hat/cap, that you avoid sauna and hammam visits and that you do not travel by air for the first 24 hours after the injection.

Hyaluronic acid is one of the safest injectable materials available on the market. Nevertheless, in rare cases inflammatory reactions can occur. This allergy risk is, however, extremely low: only one patient out of 2,000 has a hypersensitivity reaction.

How can edemas and hematomas be avoided?

For eight days before an injection with hyaluronic acid we ask you to refrain from taking any medications that contain acetylsalicylic acid or that have anti-inflammatory effects. Avoiding such medications will minimize the occurrence of minor edemas and hematomas.

If your skin reacts quickly by swelling and bruising, we recommend that you take arnica tablets, starting two to three days before the hyaluronic acid injection and continuing until the first day after the treatment. Doing this will reduce the risk of bruising to a minimum.

CONTACT FORM

Please wait, the form will be sent.

Gesicht

Strahlende Frische mit Hyaluronsäure

Hyaluronsäure eignet sich sehr gut zum Volumenaufbau und zum Ausgleich von Volumendefekten im Gesicht und am ganzen Körper – und ist somit allein oder in Kombination mit Botolinumtoxin ein effektives Anti-Aging-Mittel. Nebst der Unterspritzung einzelner Falten können damit auch erfolgreich Gesichtspartien (bspw. Kinn, Wangen, Oberlider und Augenbrauen etc.) modelliert werden. Die strahlende Frische hält bis zu einem Jahr; danach kann eine erneute Behandlung erfolgen.

Facts
  • Dauer DAUER

    ca. 10 - 30 Minuten

  • Klinikaufenthalt KLINIKAUFENTHALT

    ambulant

  • Kosten KOSTEN
  • Sport SPORT

    direkt am nächsten Tag

  • Anästhesie ANÄSTHESIE

    Lokalanästhesie

  • gesellschaftsfaehig NACHBEHANDLUNG

    keine

  • Nachbehandlung GESELLSCHAFTSFÄHIG

    sofort

Häufig gestellte Fragen

FAQ

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Hier finden Sie die Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen.

Sollten Sie auf Ihre Frage keine Antwort finden, nehmen Sie doch einfach Kontakt mit uns auf.

Was ist Hyaluronsäure?

Hyaluronsäure ist ein natürlicher Bestandteil unseres Körpers. Sie reguliert die Feuchtigkeitsversorgung unserer Haut, indem sie in den tiefen Schichten der Lederhaut Feuchtigkeit speichert. Hyaluronsäure funktioniert im Prinzip wie ein Schwamm.

Wie wirkt eine Unterspritzung mit Hyaluronsäure?

Bei einer Anti-Aging Unterspritzung mit Hyaluronsäure werden geringe Mengen eines viskosen Gels eingespritzt. Dieses dringt in die Haut ein, speichert dort Feuchtigkeit und vermischt sich mit der natürlich in der Lederhaut vorkommenden Hyaluronsäure. Die volumenspendende Wirkung der Hyaluronsäure führt dazu, dass Ihre Haut ein straffes, jugendliches Aussehen mit deutlich gemilderten Falten wiedererlangt.

Hyaluronsäure baut sich biologisch ab und wird mit der Zeit vom Körper resorbiert. Für ein optimales Ergebnis müssen Unterspritzungen daher in regelmässigen Abständen wiederholt werden.

Wie lange dauert eine Unterspritzung mit Hyaluronsäure?

Die Dauer der Unterspritzung hängt von der Anzahl der zu behandelnden Falten ab. In der Regel dauert eine Sitzung zwischen 15 und 30 Minuten.

Wie oft müssen die Unterspritzungen mit Hyaluronsäure wiederholt werden?

Hyaluronsäure wird im Körper auf natürliche Weise abgebaut. Die Dauer der Wirkung von Unterspritzungen mit Hyaluronsäure ist individuell und hängt von folgenden Faktoren ab:

  • Hauttyp
  • Schwere der zu korrigierenden Falten
  • Verwendetes Füllmaterial
  • Injektionszone
  • Injizierte Menge

In der Regel profitieren Sie rund acht bis 12 Monate von der positiven Wirkung einer Unterspritzung. Wird eine dichtere Hyaluronsäure verwendet, die mehr Volumen gibt und in bestimmte Zonen des Gesichts (Augenringe, Wange etc.) gespritzt wird, kann das Resultat sogar länger anhalten.

Welche Nebenwirkungen können Unterspritzungen mit Hyaluronsäure haben?

Hyaluronsäure ist ein natürlicher, zumeist gut verträglicher Bestandteil der Haut. Dennoch können Unterspritzungen mit Hyaluronsäure in gewissen Fällen Hautreaktionen hervorrufen.

 

 

Mögliche Hautreaktionen sind: Rötungen, Blutergüsse, Ekchymosen, Ödeme und Juckreiz. Teilweise können aufgrund der Injektion leichte Schmerzen an der Einstichstelle auftreten. Diese klingen in der Regel nach ein paar Tagen wieder ab. Selten kommt es zu Verhärtungen oder Knötchen, die zwischen 15 Tagen und drei Monaten nach der Injektion an der Einstichstelle auftreten können. Auch vorübergehende Verfärbungen der Einstichstelle können vorkommen.

Diese Folgeerscheinungen treten äusserst selten ein und klingen in der Regel rasch ab.

Sind Unterspritzungen mit Hyaluronsäure schmerzhaft?

Eine Unterspritzung mit Hyaluronsäure erfolgt mit sehr feinen Nadeln, die einen Durchmesser von nur wenigen Millimetern haben. Dadurch sind Unterspritzungen sehr schmerzarm. Die Schmerzen hängen von der behandelten Zone und Ihrem individuellen Schmerzempfinden ab. Wenn Sie sehr schmerzempfindlich sind, kann Ihnen Ihr behandelnder Facharzt ein Lokalanästhetikum auf Lidocainbasis in Cremeform verschreiben. Für eine angenehme, schmerzarme Behandlung tragen Sie diese bitte rund 20 Minuten vor der Unterspritzung auf.

Ist die Wirkung einer Unterspritzung mit Hyaluronsäure sofort sichtbar?

Sie werden die positive Wirkung einer Unterspritzung mit Hyaluronsäure unmittelbar nach der Behandlung sehen. Obwohl Ihre Falten bereits nach der Unterspritzung aufgefüllt sind, entfaltet sich das definitive Resultat rund zehn Tage nach der Behandlung. Der Körper braucht diese Zeit, um die Hyaluronsäure vollständig aufzunehmen.

Hyaluronsäure besteht aus einer resorbierbaren Verbindung. Ihre Wirkung ist demzufolge auf rund acht bis 12 Monate befristet.

Wann ist von einer Unterspritzung mit Hyaluronsäure abzuraten?

Wir raten Ihnen in folgenden Fällen von einer Unterspritzung mit Hyaluronsäure ab:

  • Schwangerschaft und Stillzeit
  • Antibiotikabehandlung mit Aminoglykosiden (Amikacin, Gentamicin, Streptomycin)
  • Kürzlich erfolgte Behandlung mit Gerinnungshemmern
  • Kürzlich erfolgte Behandlung mit entzündungshemmenden Mitteln
  • Bekannte Überempfindlichkeit gegen Botolinumtoxin
  • Schwere Myasthenie
  • Lambert-Eaton-Syndrom

Wir bitten Sie, uns mitzuteilen, falls Sie Medikamente einnehmen. Wir empfehlen zudem, in den ersten 24 Stunden nach der Unterspritzung keinen eng sitzenden Hut/Kappe zu tragen, Sauna- und Hamambesuche sowie Flugreisen zu vermeiden.

Hyaluronsäure gehört zu den sichersten am Markt erhältlichen, injizierbaren Materialien. Nichtsdestotrotz können in seltenen Fällen entzündliche Reaktionen auftreten. Dieses Allergierisiko ist aber extrem niedrig: Von 2000 Patienten reagiert ein Patient überempfindlich.

Wie können Ödeme und Hämatome vermieden werden?

Wir bitten Sie, acht Tage vor einer Unterspritzung mit Hyaluronsäure auf die Einnahme von Medikamenten, die Acetylsalicylsäure enthalten oder die eine entzündungshemmende Wirkung aufweisen, zu verzichten. So können kleine Ödeme und Hämatome weitgehend vermieden werden.

Sollte Ihre Haut schnell anschwellen oder mit Blutergüssen reagieren, empfehlen wir Ihnen zwei bis drei Tage vor der Unterspritzung mit Hyaluronsäure mit der Einnahme von Arnika-Tabletten zu starten und diese bis am ersten Tag nach der Behandlung einzunehmen. Somit reduzieren wir das Risiko von Blutergüssen auf ein Minimum.

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS

Bitte warten, das Formular wird gesendet.